ROYTEC Wins Top ACTT Awards for Quality Management and Student Support Services

Cannot find press-releases/quite2013 folder inside /home2/a1d9o4g9/public_html/images/press-releases/quite2013/ folder.
Admiror Gallery: 4.5.0
Server OS:Apache
Client OS:Unknown

ROYTEC team receives top ACTT Awards 2013

Above: ROYTEC team receives top ACTT Awards 2013.
From left to right: Mr. Earl Browne, Executive Director, Mrs. Nickisha Hamilton, Manager, Quality Assurance & Programme Development,  Mrs. Daena Viscuña, Manager, Student Services, Mr. Adesh Latchman, Quality Assurance Officer, and Mr. Richard Saunders, Campus Registrar, UWI St. Augustine.

ROYTEC captured top prizes at the 2013 ACTT Quality in Tertiary Education (QuITE) awards ceremony held on October 28, 2013. In the large institution category, ROYTEC shared first place for Excellence for an established Quality Management System (QMS) with the Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business.  The award was received by Mr. Earl Browne, Executive Director, who articulated ROYTEC's commitment to quality education as "a journey to excellence that starts with ROYTEC's vision as prescribed by the Board of Governors under the direction of Pro Vice Chancellor and Principal, Professor Clement Sankat". He emphasised that since UWI St. Augustine assumed responsibility for ROYTEC in 2006, the Board has set a very clear direction on academic standards through a rigorous quality policy and quality management system. In a video presentation to stakeholders at the awards ceremony, ROYTEC showcased its quality management system as an instrument of analysis that focuses on sixteen (16) standards for quality enhancement and continuous improvement. Moreover, ROYTEC promoted its QMS as an agenda for institutional strengthening through academic excellence in programmes, teaching and learning and the quality of the ROYTEC student experience.

ROYTEC also won another award in the large institution category placing second to the University of the Southern Caribbean for Student Support Services in Tertiary Education (SSSITE). The award was received by Mrs. Daena Viscuña, Manager, Student Welfare, who promoted ROYTEC's  Student Policy as one that focuses on providing the most supportive environment for ROYTEC students to learn and grow as productive citizens. Mrs. Viscuña thanked the ROYTEC Student Council for their outstanding participative model of tertiary engagement with the ROYTEC management team, faculty and various academic committees.

ROYTEC received congratulations for its outstanding achievements from the ROYTEC Board of Directors, Dr. Michael Dowlath, Chairman, ACTT, Dr.Michael Bradshaw, Executive Director, ACTT and Dr. Ronald Brunton, Director, Recognition and Qualifications, ACTT.



Click to enlarge:

Contact Us

Call: (868) 225-1299
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


North Campus:
136-138 Henry Street, Port-of-Spain
South Campus:
Naparima College, Paradise Pasture, San Fernando

You are here: Home Updates Press Releases ROYTEC Wins Top ACTT Awards for Quality Management and Student Support Services