



A Repeat
Performance as
UWI-ROYTEC
Wins Top
ACTT QuiTE
AWARD

for Excellence for an Established Quality Management System, 2014 UWI-ROYTEC successfully defended its 2013 top prize by recapturing 1st place in the 2014 ACTT QuiTE Awards for an established Quality Management System (QMS). The award for Excellence for an established QMS is one of ACTT's premier award and represents the highest level of implementation of a quality system at a tertiary institution. The other candidates for the QMS Award in 2014 were Arthur Lok Jack Graduate School of Business, CTS College and Trinidad and Tobago Hospitality and Tourism Institute.

Having captured 1st place in 2013, UWI-ROYTEC remained committed to continuous improvement of the internal processes and quality objectives of its quality policy which sets out to assure the academic standards for assessment, quality control, and monitoring and evaluation. UWI-ROYTEC's QMS contains twenty (20) standards; each is expanded into specific and measurable performance indicators which are reflective of our commitment to a culture of quality, quality enhancement, continuous improvement and institutional excellence. The performance indicators are applied to guide formative and summative self-evaluation for quality assurance and the needs of our students, our overseas partners and our online distance learning (ODL) programmes.

The award was received by Mrs. Wendy Augustus, Executive Director, who articulated UWI-ROYTEC's values-based approach to quality which focuses on fitness for purpose, excellence in teaching and learning and academic standards.

ROYTEC received congratulations for its outstanding achievements from Senator, The Honourable Fazal Karim, Minister of Tertiary Education and Skills Training, Dr. Michael Dowlath, Chairman, ACTT, Mr. Michael Bradshaw, Executive Director, ACTT, and the UWI-ROYTEC Board of Directors.

Photo from left to right: Mrs. Candice Hamilton-Watson, Manager - Facilities and Operations, UWI-ROYTEC • Mrs. Marissa Nobee, Manager - Information Technology UWI-ROYTEC • Mr. Adesh Latchman, Quality Assurance Officer, UWI-ROYTEC • Dr. Michael Dowlath, Chairman - Accreditation Council of Trinidad and Tobago • Senator the Honourable Fazal Karim, Minister of Tertiary Education and Skills Training • Mrs. Wendy Augustus, Executive Director, UWI-ROYTEC • Mr. Dickson Osuala, Institutional Research & Planning Officer, UWI-ROYTEC • Mrs. Nickisha Hamilton, Manager - Quality Assurance and Programme Development, UWI-ROYTEC • Mrs. Keitha Perryman, Manager - Registry Services, UWI-ROYTEC